Writing Space ~ Anywhere Can Do


46247-albums-books-leather-journals-and-notebooks-envelope-wrap-leather-journals-envelope-wrap-small-notebook

In answer to the daily prompt Writing Space: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/writing-space/

I have a little notebook I carry around everywhere with me – courtesy of my husband who offered three to me a couple of xmas ago and I am down to the end of the last one – and I write whenever I can; in the bus/streetcar (if it’s not shaky enough otherwise I get nauseous πŸ˜› ), subway, in the car (when not driving πŸ˜› ), at the office if inspiration strikes and won’t leave me alone, or at the coffee shop or restaurant, even when doing tourist visits πŸ˜› .
Outside sitting in the grass or inside (like now) on the sofa with music playing on the computer… either way.

I think my favourite place to write remains at my grandparents’ house in Provence; whether I write by the swimming pool when it gets too hot or in the shade of the tree by the house or even in the middle of the lavender fields when I decide to go on a field trip πŸ˜› this place has always inspired me. Its peacefulness and serenity, the buzzing of bees and the silence one can find there makes it my perfect space. So sad I haven’t been able to go there since summer 2011. Oh well it’s life. And in two weeks I’ll be there; perfect timing for NaNo Camp

6 Comments Add yours

  1. nakularora says:

    I have a diary too.. But i mostly need a silent place for my thoughts to flow freely.. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. MyLovingWife says:

      It’s not really a diary although I end up writing in it most days. Like you I write better in a peaceful setting but if I waited for silence I probably wouldn’t be writing much. I work in an environment that’s noisy, people on the phone speaking at all times. But I’ve been able to create a bubble of peace/silence around me if I want to for quite a while so can’t complain.

      Like

      1. nakularora says:

        I haven’t been able to create that bubble as yet. not strong enough, though am working on it.. Its good that you have reached that stage… Need to learn it from you… πŸ™‚

        Like

        1. MyLovingWife says:

          I need to figure out the best way to explain it although I’m sure everyone has their own method πŸ˜‰ ;). Might be the subject of a post… to think about.
          Good luck finding that space πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

          Like

        2. nakularora says:

          Thank you… πŸ™‚

          Like

Please, share your words

