Break/Brake ~ Frustration


It’s been a challenging week and it appears I’m in need of a break. I was so excited last week, started a new writing project, I was really looking forward to it. And then somehow it seems something broke. Feels like I stepped on the brake of creativity… Unknowingly.

Result’s the same: nothing’s happening. I’ve been trying to write since Tuesday and nothing worthy comes out of it. It’s been a struggle to write in the first place and what little I’ve written is just worthless. I’ve stopped counting the sentences I’ve just erased and restarted ad nauseam until I just throw it away. I must say I’ve realized that one of the good things about writing on paper is that you don’t risk breaking your computer/laptop. I would have thrown the latter out the window at least four or five times since week.

I haven’t had this frustrating a time in a long while. In fact it’s depressing. And since nothing in my life is falling according to plan these days, I’d like to see the light at the end of the tunnel. For that I need to step off the brakes but it’s so difficult I don’t even know where to start…

Even writing this has been complicated… it’s been a haltingly slow process. I’ve been on this for a day… stopping every so often. Not because I’m thinking about it but because the tap is off. Then on, then off. I’m tired.

In response to Linda G Hill’s stream of consciousness prompt Break/Brake

Please, share your words

