100 Book Challenge ~ Update


Hello everyone,

This update is a little late because well I’ve been working on a few reviews (instead of writing stories) and they’ve taken most of my day.
I’ve finished re-reading Jane Eyre and Harry Potter; both reviews are completed. I’ve also finished reading To Kill a Mockingbird and have now started 1984 by G. Orwell.

I’ve learned another thing as I’ve been trying to write the reviews while the story’s fresh in my mind: it’s fairly easy to find weaknesses and review somewhat objectively a book you liked (or loved) but it’s extremely hard to review a book you didn’t enjoy.

I’ve found myself struggling with summarizing the story; typing then erasing entire paragraphs because I didn’t want to sin by excess. I had difficulty finding balance… Might be surprising that most of what I erased were the negative elements. I had issues with bringing up the positive; I’m still not satisfied with my review as it is. But I’m not sure how much more I can modify and edit it without it having no soul at all.

Tough time 😛 !

Have you ever had difficulties putting your thoughts in words without emotions getting the better of you? It’s only books and yet…

Please, share your words

