Morning After



Hi John
Hey morning how r u
Hung over
No kidding U were drunk as fuck.
Yeah
Did u get the chick
What chick
WTF man the blond hottie
Oh shit
Did u get laid
Shit Yeah She sleeping in my bed
What time Sarah coming in
10am
U R fucked man
Why
Its 9:45am

Still there Dude?

Hey
So? How did it go
Lets go out 2nite
Single
Yeah
The blond
Gone
Sorry Dude
Its ok plenty of fish out there
Right C U l8r

©scolpron2017

In response to Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie writing prompt SMS

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey, I understood that! Not such an old fogey after all! Excellent.

    Click to visit Keith’s Ramblings!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for commenting. I shall go take a look 😉.

      Like

  2. Oloriel says:

    You managed to create not one but two characters I would really like to punch in the face! Sorry if that is rude! I think it is a compliment of writing, your story was very engaging and it provoked a very strong reaction in me; it made me think and ponder and decide what I believe in my head and out.
    Thank you very much for participating in the prompt, and I hope you had fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did have fun although writing SMS style is not natural to me.
      I’m glad it made you care. It is a compliment 🙏🏻🙏🏻. Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael says:

    Oh very good and you are so message savvy too…..CUl8r…love it….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s not natural to me trust me. But I’ve seen enough of netspeak to have picked up some of its bad spelling habits 😜😜

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Once I figured out l8r, I was okay — good job on the text. As has been mentioned, two very annoying characters in 142 characters or less.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 🙏🏻🙏🏻

      Like

Please, share your words

