A short update


There’s nothing abstract about pain; almost. It’s something that one experiences physically whether the suffering is physical or emotional. My post will be short and a stream of consciousness since I can’t expect to write anything very thoughtful right now: the pain is bearable but a bit much for creative writing today.
I haven’t been writing in the past day because for the second time in less than a year, I’m spending some time at the hospital. That’s more than what I spent there in the past 30 years of my life. Ironically I’m hospitalized in the same hospital as in 1986… Time has a very un-abstracted way to feel short lol.
The good news: everything’s sorted out. It was nothing too serious in the sense that it was fixed with a short non invasive surgery (in fact it sorted itself out but they wanted to be dure bevause I didn’t go to the ER right away ๐Ÿ˜œ), but the pain was there and still is. Well what’s left is the pain left by the coelioscopy; bearable but tiring. It’s only 6:15am and I’ve been up for more than an hour. Hopefully the painkillers they plugged to the IV a short time ago will allow me to return to sleep. On the other hand, the full moon is beautiful to watch today, even from a hospital room. She’s about to set now.
I’ll be back on my writing schedule shortly. Might even manage to post a few late short stories…
Have a wonderful weekend.

In response to Linda G Hill stream of consciousness prompt Short and to tje Daily Post writing prompt Abstract

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Michael says:

    Stephanie, get well, no likes seeing a friend of any sort suffering…my thoughts are with you…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Michael ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป.

      Like

  2. Lynn Love says:

    I’m glad the hospital have dealt with you so well and swiftly, Stephanie. May you make the swiftest of recoveries. All best wishes, Lynn

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. Yes it was fast compared to the usual. Arrived at 3:15pm, got into the system around 4:30 (the longest wait) and by 5pm I was under meds after seeing 2 interns. At 6pm the chief came in and at 6:30 I was in the OR.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lynn Love says:

        Wow, that is fast! Glad they saw to you so quickly and everything’s okay. Take care and all the best

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Lynn Love says:

          My pleasure ๐Ÿ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

  3. bikerchick57 says:

    I hope your pain eases and you feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s better already as long as I don’t walk too much (the trip from the room to the kitchen feels like a 5k ๐Ÿ˜œ) and don’t try to carry heavy stuff (as in anything over a kilo ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜‚). Oh well… that’s the sequel of surgery I’ll be good as new in a week ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  4. mumsthewordblog1 says:

    Wishing you a speedy recovery and no more trips to hospital; wonderful and much needed institutions, but not my preferred accommodation when away from home!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. For sure. One doesn’t always choose though. ๐Ÿ˜œ As I mentioned I haven’t spent much time there in the past 30 years. I seem to have caught up this past year ๐Ÿ˜‰.

      Like

  5. mumsthewordblog1 says:

    I hope you have a speedy recovery and no more trips to hospital. They are wonderful and much needed institutions, but not my preferred accommodation when away from home!

    Like

  6. mumsthewordblog1 says:

    Oops, sorry for the double up! โ˜น๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It happens no worries ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  7. Lorraine says:

    I’m behind the times as usual! Sorry to hear about the pain — I deal with it daily — but was encouraged to read you felt you were on the mend. Hope the recovery process goes smoothly. Take good care.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you. I am. Taking it slow ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Please, share your words

