Friendly Bet


“No way!” She laughed. “I don’t believe you.”
“Suit yourself. It’s true though. It doesn’t even take a supple mind to master the technique. Look at me; I’m not the smartest guy.”
“Give yourself credit. You’re rather clever. But I still don’t believe it.”
“Fine. Whatever.”
“Prove it.” 
It was his turn to laugh.  
“How do you want me to do that?”
“I don’t know… Do it to me?”

His laughter died, and his eyes took an intense look; they darkened in such a way that she trembled, fighting her lip biting tic. 
“You do realize what this means Lana? If I do this to you.”
She shrugged laughing again. She didn’t believe it. Remote seduction wasn’t a thing. Laws of attraction maybe but this…
“It won’t work. You’re like a brother to me Victor.”

It was true too… they’d been friends since middle school, almost 15 years.  They kissed once on a dare when they were in high school and they both knew right there they were friends and nothing more. He knew all her exes: all five of them. And she’d met all his girlfriends; his numerous conquests. He collected them like a Kardashian collected shoes. Surprisingly though, there was never any animosity at the end of his relationship.

“It will work. Give it a month. At most.” 
There was a guttural quality to his voice, almost a growl.
“A bet then?” She said with a wink. He shrugged. 
“What’s your prize?”
“You pay for my vacation to Cuba. What with your fancy new job…”
“Fine.”
“And if you do?”
“Oh I think you won’t object to my prize when I win.”
She did bite her lips then; he seemed quite convinced.

~~~

Her breathing was shallow, as his hand caressed her cheek and down her neck to her breast and stomach. His smile was possessive and satisfied. 

He moved behind her, gathering her hair into his hand, breathing down her shoulder, kissing her skin, while his other hand ran down her body until the seat of her desire, teasing her till she was dizzy with need and pleasure. 

“So… Do you believe in remote seduction now Lana?” 

Well, she wasn’t sure remote seduction had anything to do with this. She’d wanted Victor ever since they kissed in high school. She thought he considered her a sister so she’d dated other guys but… it was always him. She just only admitted it to herself in the past month, that was all.

@scolpron2021

In response to Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie’s prompt Wordle #242

2 Comments Add yours

    1. thank you 🙏🏻

      Liked by 1 person

All feedback is welcome, please share yours

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.